Administration

As an Intrexx administrator or Intrexx Share administrator, you can edit posted items, settings, events, contacts, and much more in Admin Mode. However, you do not have access to the "Chat" module or the messages from other users contained within it.

For Intrexx Share administrators, the application, data group, and page permissions defined in the respective application apply, ensuring that the data is protected from unauthorized access.

Simply click "Admin Mode" in the navigation bar when you have an Intrexx Share module open and want to make changes to it.

Enter the CAPTCHA here and click "Confirm."

The navigation bar will then turn red. This color will remain until you click "Admin Mode" or " " again, or click "Close" at the very top of the navigation bar to the right of "Administration ([Version])" to exit Admin Mode.

In each module, you'll find the " " options button in Admin Mode, which allows you to edit the corresponding objects (posts, photo albums, events, etc.). You can find information about the various editing options in the Help section for each module.

Special Features

"News" Module

In the "News" module, you'll find the " " options menu in the upper-right corner of each post. In addition to the usual functions, a post marked as deleted can also be restored here, as long as the deletion process has not yet been completed. In Admin Mode, you also have the option to delete the post immediately by selecting the "Delete" menu item.

Settings

Administrators can access the settings via the navigation bar, regardless of whether they are in Admin Mode or not.

General Settings

Visibility

Here, you can configure the visibility settings for posts. Decide whether users should be able to publish posts as public, private, or custom (with a freely definable group of recipients).

Interactions

Here, you can decide whether users can "Like," "Save," or "Share" posts.

Confirmation of Reading

Specifies which users can request read receipts. Click "Edit" under " " to select the desired users.

Other Promotions

Permission to delete profiles can be granted here. In addition, the use of WebSockets can be enabled or disabled.

Safari - without WebSockets
If you are using Intrexx Share with active WebSockets and integrated authentication or Basic authentication, you cannot use the "Safari" web browser. If you still want to use "Safari," disable "WebSockets." After that, polling technology is used automatically.

Web Push Notifications

Here you can enable or disable web push notifications.

Web push notifications are used exclusively in conjunction with WebSockets. If these are disabled in the settings, web push notifications will not be available either

Email Notification

In Intrexx Share, users are notified of various events. Users can choose whether they would like to receive an additional email by adjusting their email settings in their profile.

Here, you can configure the default settings for the user profiles. Click the module whose settings you want to edit to display the corresponding settings section.

The subject line of the notification can be changed in the portal properties, under " Global Language Constants." Please note that changes to the language constants may not be update-safe and, if necessary, can be overwritten even during an update.

Push Notifications

Just like in the email settings, you can configure the default values for the push notification profile settings here.

Intrexx Share Administrator

Share administrators can manage module content via Admin Mode and configure central settings for Share. The first share administrator can be appointed by an Intrexx administrator.

To designate a share administrator, double-click an entry or click the arrow button at the top to move it from the "All Entries" list to the "Selected Entries" list. Then click "Save." This means that all share administration rights have now been granted.

Even users who are not Intrexx administrators can be designated as share administrators.

An Intrexx Share administrator can also remove themselves from the list of Intrexx Share administrators.

You can access all Intrexx Share modules via the navigation bar. In addition, you can switch to Admin Mode here. Administrators can access the settings. To edit the navigation, select the "Navigation" menu item here.

Edit Waypoints

Click "Edit" at to edit the properties of existing navigation points. You can hide a module by clicking the corresponding checkbox.

Change Order

Click "Change Order" at the top of the page.

Here, you can change the order of the navigation items using drag-and-drop.

Add Waypoints

By clicking the "Add Navigation Item" link at the top of the dialog box, you can add additional applications to the navigation. You can find more information here.

Process-Controlled Deletion

The "Share Management" process automatically deletes the following Intrexx Share objects:

  • Profiles

    24 hours after a profile has been marked as deleted

  • Groups, including posts

    30 days after the group was marked as deleted

  • Events, including contributions

    30 days after the event was marked as deleted

  • posts marked as deleted

    90 days after the post was deleted

  • Archived posts

    90 days after the post was archived

  • read notifications

    Depending on the profile setting; default: 90 days

The time delay can be changed in the corresponding Groovy script (the "delay" variable). However, the change is not update-safe. INTREXX GmbH. assumes no liability for errors resulting from changes to the script. The time limit for deleting read notifications can only be changed in your profile.

By default, the process runs daily at 12:19 a.m. in the portal's time zone.

This process synchronizes deactivated or deleted user accounts from the "Users" module with the Intrexx Share profiles. Affected profiles will be deactivated.

If a Share user deletes their profile, it is initially marked as deleted. The process also automatically deletes these profiles that are marked as deleted. Groups, events, and posts deleted by Intrexx Share users are initially marked as deleted. The process deletes the groups or events, including all posts created within them.

In the plugin settings, under " Lifecycle and Time Management," you can configure the plugin to archive posts under certain conditions. They will no longer be visible among the latest posts. These archived posts and read notifications are also deleted by the process.

In Intrexx Share, administrators can add additional menu items to the navigation bar with extra SVG icons.

To do this, click "Settings." Then click "Add Navigation Point."

Enter the following values here:

Name

Enter the desired name for the new menu item here. It is also possible to retrieve the name from a language constant.

Application and Page GUID

The GUIDs for the application and the desired page—which will be displayed when the new menu item is clicked—can be determined when the application is open in the "Applications" module.

First, turn on Expert Mode. You can then copy the GUID using the "Copy GUID" option in the context menu after selecting the application node or the desired page in the application structure.

Icon Name

You can insert the icon for the new menu item here. You can find the CSS file icon54-solid.css in the portal directory external\htmlroot\thirdparty\icon54\font. Open the file in a text editor.

Here is a list of all SVG graphics that can be embedded in Intrexx by default. In this example, the "Money" icon will be added to the new menu item. To do this, simply copy the "icon54-l_BasicIcons-Money" part from the class and enter it as a CSS class in the dialog box.

Key

Enter a unique key here that is not already in use for other menu items in the navigation.

Save the settings by clicking "Save."

The new menu item is now included in the navigation bar.

Clicking it loads the page whose GUID was specified in the settings dialog.