Profile and Personal Page

When you visit Intrexx Share for the first time, a profile is automatically created for you based on the data from the "Users" module.

1. Navigation

Click "Profiles" in the navigation bar. The profiles of all Intrexx Share users are displayed here.

2. Profiles

The profile overview displays all active Intrexx Share users. You can use the buttons to send, withdraw, or accept contact requests. Existing contacts are marked as such.

If another user has sent you a contact request, you'll see two buttons on their profile: Click "Accept" at to accept the contact request, or click "Decline" at to decline it.

In the "News" module, you'll find all contacts and pending contact requests in a separate portlet.

A small green square appears in the lower-right corner of the profile picture when the user is online.

You can identify Intrexx Share administrators by the red label above their name in their profile.

3. Filter Information

By clicking the "Filter" button , you can search for specific profile information (e.g., locations, departments, or skills).

4. Categories

This button is available only to administrators or Intrexx Share administrators. Categories should be defined before entering profile data. Users can then manage the categories on their Personal Page in the "Knowledge and Skills" section.

Profile - Details Page

On the overview page, click on your profile (thumbnail or name) to go to your personal page.

A profile's detail page is divided into two sections. All important profile information is displayed in the upper section.

Options

This will take you to a menu whose options may vary depending on whether you are logged into your own profile or someone else's.

Edit Profile

Opens a dialog box where you can complete or edit your profile information. You can also deactivate or delete the profile here. You can find more information here.

The information you enter in your profile can be viewed by all Intrexx Share users on your personal page, unless you restrict visibility in your personal settings.

Personal Settings

Using this menu option, you can control who can post on your personal page and view your contacts and personal information. You can also customize how posts are sorted and set the time period for how long read notifications remain visible.

Email Settings

In general, email notifications are sent to the work email address specified in the "Users" module.

Under "Email Settings (General)," you will be notified of all activities in Intrexx Share, unless you select "Custom" here—in which case the rules you set in your individual settings will apply.

Under "Email Settings (Custom)," you can configure custom settings for specific areas (e.g., notifications for new events). The "Email when new posts are made" setting under the "Personal Page" section in the email settings applies only to posts on your own personal page. The other settings also apply to the personal pages of other Intrexx Share users. The "Email when new notification" setting under "Process" means that you will be notified by email when a process in the portal is configured to send you a notification via a post.

Push Notification Settings

Under "Push Notifications Settings (General)," you will be notified of all activity in Intrexx Share, unless you select "Custom" here—in which case the rules you set in your individual settings will apply. Push notifications are sent to the Intrexx Mobile app if push notifications from the Intrexx Portal are enabled there.

Copy link

Copies a link to the profile to the clipboard.

Personal Information

At the bottom of your personal page, you can access your posts, personal information, contacts, groups, events, photo albums, and ads using the corresponding tabs.

Under “Personal Information,” you can enter personal information (e.g., contact information), knowledge and skills, and details about your work history. To do this, click "Edit" under " " for each entry.

In the "Knowledge and Skills" section, users can add or edit relevant information. By clicking on an entry, you can see who else has this knowledge.

Deactivate / Delete Profile

You can disable or delete a profile using the profile's Options menu (Edit Profile). A page will appear that provides detailed information about exactly what happens when you deactivate or delete a profile.

Deactivated Share profiles are grayed out, and deleted Share profiles are displayed as "anonymous."

You can deactivate a profile if, for example, you are temporarily unavailable. When you deactivate it, all data will be retained. If your profile is deactivated, a message will appear the next time you access Intrexx Share, offering you the option to reactivate it. Other users can no longer post on the personal page of a deactivated user. A profile can only be deactivated if the user is not a moderator of a group. In this case, appoint another moderator and then deactivate the profile.

A profile can only be deleted here if this option has been enabled in the general settings in the administration section. Otherwise, this section of the page will not be visible here. A profile should only be deleted if a user is permanently unreachable, such as when they leave the company. It can only be deleted if the user is not a moderator of a group. The following data will be deleted:

  • Posts from the personal page

  • All profile information

  • Contacts

  • "Like" Counts

  • Photo Albums

  • Group Memberships

  • Memories

Posts created by the profile owner in groups or events are anonymized and can no longer be traced back to the corresponding profile. Files in the file repository are also anonymized, but they are retained. If events have been created, they will be removed if the profile owner was or is the only participant. This also applies to all comments posted by the profile owner.

An Intrexx Share administrator cannot delete their profile until they have removed themselves from the administrators' group. Intrexx Share allows you to restore your profile within 24 hours. After another 24 hours have passed, the profile will be permanently deleted. The profile can no longer be reactivated and must be recreated if necessary.