Importing Application Permissions

When you import applications with permissions, after the overview page where you selected the application for import, you will be taken to a dialog for assigning permissions.

Default Containers for New User Groups

Displays the selected container, along with its path, into which the user objects defined in the import application will be imported.

Select

Opens a dialog box where you can select the container.

Assignment of User Objects

"Import" Column

Clicking the corresponding checkbox activates the assignment.

"User Object" Column

Displays the name of the user object. When you click on the name or icon of a user object, a tooltip appears showing which import application the object came from.

"Create New" Column

If this checkbox is selected, a new user object is created for the import object. It is therefore not assigned to any existing user object.

"Assignment" Column

Indicates which existing user group the import object is assigned to.

Select

Opens a dialog box where you can select the existing object to which the imported object is to be assigned.

Context menu "Select All User Objects"

Selects all user objects.

Context menu "Do not select any user objects"

Clears the selection of user objects.

Delete Existing Rights

With this setting, all currently existing permissions for the application being overwritten are first removed and then replaced with the permissions from the import application.