Groups
1. Open the module
Click "Groups" in the navigation bar to go to that module.
2. Groups
The overview page displays all the groups that are visible to you. You can switch between tile view and list view.
3. Filter Information
You can use the buttons to filter the groups by “My Groups” (groups you’ve created yourself or are a member of), “Recommendations,” and “More Groups” (groups you’re not yet a member of). You can also click the star button at
to filter the groups that have been marked as favorites. Next to each group listed here, you'll also find a "
" star button. Clicking on it marks the corresponding group as a favorite.
You can also access your favorite groups in the navigation bar under "Groups" by clicking the star icon.
5. Create a group
To create a new group, click "Create Group" in the right-hand section of the page.
When you create a new group, you are automatically designated as the group's moderator. Once the group has been created, you can also designate multiple moderators.
Visibility
Visibility can be set to public, restricted, or private. Public groups and their posts are visible to all users. A restricted group is visible to all Intrexx Share users, but the group's content and posts can only be viewed by group members. Private groups are visible only to selected users.
Enable the application process
Public groups allow non-members to apply for membership. Group moderators can approve or reject membership requests. Non-members will see the "Apply" button on the overview page, which they can use to submit a request. Group moderators can view and manage applications on the group's details page by clicking the "Applications" button under "Members."
Members
Group members can be managed via the Intrexx Share distribution list.
Members can recommend the group
With this setting, you allow members of the group to recommend the group to other Intrexx Share users.
Members may create connections
In order for group members to use the "Integrate Modules" feature, this setting must be enabled when the group is created. Group members can then create and view new or existing events, polls, projects, file folders, and photo albums directly within the group.
Show News for Group
With this setting, a notice in the news section will draw attention to the new group.
Group Details
A group's details page is divided into two sections. The top section displays all the important information about the group.
The number of members in the group is displayed here. Clicking this button opens a details page where you can view and manage members and applications.
Group moderators can add more members to the group via "Manage Members." Members and moderators can also "recommend the group" if the moderator enabled that setting when creating the group.
Using the "
" options menu, you can appoint members as moderators or remove members from the group. At least one moderator must be designated. A moderator cannot leave the group until another moderator has been designated.
All files added to posts and comments can be accessed here with a single click.
Here, you can start a chat with individual members or the entire group. You can find more information on this topic here.
Here you'll find a menu with the following options:
Groups can be edited by the group creator or by the group moderators.
If you're editing an existing group, you'll also see the "Close Group" setting at the bottom of the input page. This will close the group, meaning that moderators and group members will no longer be able to post.
Here, you can enable or disable the display of group posts in the news feed.
Copies a link to the group to the clipboard.
Articles
In the lower section of the group details, you can create posts and leave comments. You can find all the information on this topic here.
In addition, information from other modules can be displayed in groups.
Integrate Modules
In the group details, you can create and view new or existing events, polls, projects, file folders, and photo albums.
To do this, click "Create New Connection" at
and select the desired module. The input page will then appear, where you can link an existing object (e.g., an existing project) or a new object (e.g., a new project).
For each element added, a tab is generated in the group, which displays the relevant data and the most important editing options.
Who can integrate modules into groups?
Group moderators can always add modules to groups. Group members have the option to integrate modules. This must be enabled by the group moderator in the group settings under “Members may create connections.”
Which objects are available for integration?
If an existing element is added to the group, a drop-down list of entries appears that the creator can add. In addition, group members can also be invited. The entries that are available depend on the permissions associated with the records.
There are various options to choose from here for the different modules.
Event
If an existing event is integrated, the events can be selected,
-
in which the user participates
-
in which the user might participate
-
that the user creates themselves
Events are not displayed as options if
-
the events are archived
-
the user does not attend an event
The "Invite group members to the event" option is displayed only if the user is the event creator. When you click "Save Connection," the members will be automatically invited.
Project
If an existing project is added, the projects become selectable
-
in which the user is a project member
-
in which the user is the project manager
Projects are not eligible if
-
Projects have been archived
The "Add Group Members to Project" option is displayed only if the user is a member of the project's management team.
Survey
If an existing poll is added to the group, the polls become selectable
-
that the user has created
Polls are not eligible if
-
the user has not yet voted
The "Invite group members to the survey" setting is displayed only if the user is the survey creator and the survey is visible to a restricted group of people.
File Storage
If an existing file folder is added to the group, the file folders become selectable
-
that the user has created
-
that are available to the user
File folders cannot be selected if
-
the user does not have permission to access the folder
The "Add group members to folder" option is displayed only if the user is the folder's creator.
Photo Albums
If an existing photo album is added to the group, the photo albums become selectable
-
that the user has created
-
that are available to the user
Photo albums cannot be selected if
-
the user does not have permission to access the photo album
The "Add group members to photo album" option is displayed only if the user is the creator of the photo album and the photo album is visible to a limited group of people.
Who is authorized to remove integrated modules?
Both moderators and the creator of the connection may remove it. When a user hovers over an embedded object, authorized users will see the "
" button on the corresponding tab, which can be used to remove the embedded object. The data record remains intact and can be located and edited in the corresponding module.
News Feed Groups Plugin
You can find all the information about plugins here.









