Resetting an Authentication Method
Portal Users: Reset Your Authentication Method
Each user can reset their own authentication method on their own.
In this process,
-
Verified authentication using a username and password
-
Selected the authentication method by clicking the corresponding button
Enter the authentication code and confirm by clicking "Reset."
The authentication method is displayed as "Disabled" in the overview. To reactivate it, you must reconfigure it—see "Enable Multi-Factor Authentication (Administrator)."
Administrator: Reset Configuration for Others
If a user is unable to reset their authentication method on their own—for example, because they do not have access to their device—an administrator can perform this task in Portal Manager.
Please note that this will delete all user data related to multi-factor authentication.
"Users" Module
In the "Users" module, select the user in question (you can also select multiple users). From the context menu, select "Reset MFA Configuration."
The entry in the context menu is displayed only if the selected user has configured an authentication method.
If this option is selected, a dialog box will display all enabled authentication methods.
Reset the authentication method for multiple users
You can select multiple users to reset their authentication method. Hold down the "CTRL" key while clicking on the users with the mouse.
The "Reset MFA Configuration" option appears in the context menu if at least one user has configured a method.
If users without a configured authentication method were selected, the dialog will also display how many users are affected by the reset.
Enabling the Authentication Method
Read about how to reactivate the authentication method here.








